Setting up Project Security




You can grant security to a project and its properties. Security to documents in a project is generally enforced by the security on the Document Library. You may configure a project to override the security of the Document Library. This is called Project Security mode. To manage access to a project complete the following steps:

Grant Security Access:

  1. Select the Show Projects from the Projects menu

  2. Drill down on the Project you want to share

  3. Select the Security tab

  4. Select the Modify Security button

  5. Select Users or Groups in the Members Selection area to be added

  6. If needed use the Search capability to locate the user or group

  7. Add users or groups as either Owners, Editors, or Viewers of the Project by selecting the appropriate button
    - Owners: have rights to change security, edit and view documents
    - Editors: have rights to edit and view documents
    - Viewers: have rights to view documents

Note: By default the combination of Project Security and Document Library Security will give the user the highest rights between the compared permissions. As an example if a document is associated with multiple projects and a user has viewer rights to one project and owner rights to another, the user will have owner rights to the document.

 Remove Security Access:

  1. Select the Show Projects -> All Projects item from the Projects menu

  2. Drill down on the project you want to remove access from

  3. Select the Security tab

  4. Select the Modify Security button

  5. Select the Users or Groups in the Assigned Members area to be removed and select the Remove button.

Project Detail View