Removing a User from a Group




Similar to adding a user, removing a user from a group can happen from two places. The first location is through the User Administration interface. The second location is through Group Administration.

Removal in User Administration

To remove a user from a group while in User Administration, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Control Panel - Administration Tools - Users. Select the user you wish to remove from a group.

  2. Select the Group tab.

  3. Select the Manage Groups button.

  4. Select the check box to the left of the group to be deleted.

  5. Select the Remove Selected button to remove the user from the group.


Removal in Group Administration

To remove a user from a group in Group Administration complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Control Panel - Administration Tools - Groups.

  2. Select the group you want to administer.

  3. Select the Members tab.

  4. Select the Modify Members button.

  5. Select the user you want to remove in the user assigned list on the right hand side.

  6. Use the Remove button to remove the user from the list.

  7. Close the window to return back to Group Administration.

Removing a user from a group will remove all permissions a user has to objects inside of VisualVault where membership in that group gave the user access to the objects. Removing the user will also remove them from any active workflows assigned to that group. Workflow tasks assigned to the user that they have completed will still register the user as having completed the task.