How to Delete a Group
Groups can be deleted within VisualVault by those who have VaultAccess privileges. Groups can only be deleted when it is not assigned to any workflow. Groups cannot be deleted if users still exist in the group. VisualVault will clean up group information when the group is deleted.
To delete a group:
Navigate to Control Panel - Administration Tools - Groups.
Select the check box to the left of the group you want to delete.
Select the Delete Selected Groups button.
If the group cannot be deleted for any reason, users will be prompted with a message box indicating that the group cannot be deleted.