Administrators can initiate various actions with a project in order to maintain the VisualVault environment. Projects can be closed
. When a project is closed, all document revisions and document/form relationships are frozen in time.
Administrators can also delete projects at any time. Once a project is deleted, all relationships with the project are deleted
and the project record is completely eliminated from VisualVault.
Closing a Project
Projects can be reopened by an Owner or VaultAccess user.
To close a project, complete the following steps:
- Select the Show Projects item from the Projects menu.
- Select the project to be closed and navigate to the Details tab.
- Select Close from the Current Status drop down menu and click the Save button.
When a project is closed VisualVault is aware of the current revision at the time of closure. In the future when the project is referenced, it will return the documents at the revision level when the project was closed even though newer revisions may exist.
Deleting a Project
Projects can be deleted by Owners.
To delete a project, complete the following steps:
Navigate to Projects - Show Projects.
Select the check box in the select column next to the project you wish to delete.
Click on the Delete button.
Click the OK button in the confirmation screen.